The Bees and the Flowers

Every day on my way to work I drive by a house near downtown Albuquerque that has a wonderful flower garden in the front yard. I have stopped at the house several times to take photos. The owners of the house either have not been home, or they do not mind my photographing their flowers.

Sunflower with bees

Sunflower with bees

Another sunflower with bees.

Another sunflower with bees.

Bee on a zinnia.

Bee on a zinnia.

Wasp on a leaf

Wasp on a leaf.

9 Comments

Filed under New Mexico flowers, New Mexico insects

9 responses to “The Bees and the Flowers

  1. Lisa Salt

    These are lovely Linda. Your photographs often inspire me to go back through my pics :-)

  2. Gorgeous photos, Linda! Makes me want to sit and ID all of your bees :)

  3. I can see why the bees are attracted to the sunflowers, they are gorgeous! Beautiful images of busy bees and a wasp! I sometimes walk around the neighborhood and snap photos of the insects visiting the garden flowers. There is always something interesting to see. Wonderful images, as always!

  4. Aww thanks Julie. Maybe I’m really just putting off going in to work. ;)

  5. Wonderful photos Linda, love the close-ups

    dan

  6. beautiful shots..especially the sunflower full of bees..

  7. Thanks Dan and Cindy. I really am grateful that the kind homeowner didn’t come outside and chase me away!

Leave a Reply

