Late Summer Flowers in my Garden

I had quite a few outdoor chores to do this weekend, and I decided to take my camera with me while I did them. You may have seen my Photo Feathers blog post on Corrales birds. I also took a few photos of the late summer flowers blooming around the house and in the garden.

Peace Rose

A Late-blooming Rose

Black-eyed Susans

Creeping Rosemary (rosemary prostratus) with Bee

Wild Purple Asters

Sweet Alyssum

Maximilian Sunflower

Russian Sage

Hibiscus

Dill Flower

Garlic Chive Flowers

Nierembergia

Thai Peppers

Gazanias

__________________________________________________________________________

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

[tweetmeme source=”LRockwellatty” only_single=false]

3 Comments

Filed under Flowering shrubs, Flowering trees, Flowers, Wildflowers

3 responses to “Late Summer Flowers in my Garden

  1. Linda, oh what a heavenly garden you have. Wonderful photographs! Love the Thai peppers, I bet they are fresh and fabulous in cooked dishes.

  2. Oooh how pretty! You must have tons of butterflies!

Leave a Reply

